Monday, April 14, 2014

Primary Elections in May- Local Candidates Slate

Candidate Slate for 2014 Primary Election

Listing of candidates who have filed a declaration of candidacy with the Dearborn County Clerk Office.  Lists are in ballot order; the order that names and positions will be displayed on the Primary Ballots.  In addition to Candidates filing with the Dearborn County Clerk's Office individuals identified as running for Judicial Offices (Judge, Superior Court 1 and Prosecuting Attorney, District 7), will also be identified.

UPDATED:  12:02 PM, Feb 7, 2014

Suggestions, corrections or questions concerning content on this webpage may be directed by e-mail to
Democrat Party:

     County Commissioner, District 3 - Aaron S. Watson
     County Council, District 1 - Andrew Addison

     County Council, District 2 - Dan Lansing

     County Council, District 3 - Kevin Turner

     County Council, District 4 - Philip (Flippy) Darling
     Center Township, Trustee - Nancy Fahey Turner

     Lawrenceburg Township, Trustee - Lonnie Walcott

     York Township, Trustee - Leo Martini
     Center Township Advisory Board Member - Kenneth Greive

     Center Township Advisory Board Member - Doris Schipper

     Kelso Township Advisory Board Member - Shelly Snapp

     Lawrenceburg Township Advisory Board Member - Darry Hutcherson Sr.

     York Township Advisory Board Member - Lawrence R. Joerger

     York Township Advisory Board Member - Ralph A. Martini

     York Township Advisory Board Member - Barbara Pierson

Democrat Precinct Committeeman
     Greendale 2 - Larry Weber

     Greendale 3 - Timothy Brucz

     Greendale 3 - James R. Hamill
     Greendale 4 - Robert J. Bischoff

     Lawrenceburg 1 - Jane Pope

     Lawrenceburg 2 - Aaron Cook

     Lawrenceburg 3 - Richard L. Richardson Jr.

     Lawrenceburg 4 - Mike Lawrence

Democrat Party State Delegate  (12 to be elected)         
     Andrew Addison

     John Johnson III

     Tristica Sheckels

     Nancy Fahey Turner

Republican Party:
     Judge, Superior Court 1 - Jonathan N. Cleary

     Prosecuting Attorney, District 7 - Aaron Negangard

     Assessor - Gary Randy Hensley Sr.

     Auditor - Gayle L. Pennington

     Recorder - Glenn Wright

     Sheriff - Michael R. Kreinhop

     County Commissioner, District 3 - Shane McHenry

     County Council, District 1 - Liz Morris
     County Council. District 3 - Maynard Barrett

     County Council, District 3 - Vickie L. Hon

     County Council, District 4 - Dennis A. Kraus

     Clay Township, Trustee - Ryan W. Brandt

     Clay Township, Trustee - Jerry R. Caldwell

     Harrison Township, Trustee - Denise (Cottingham) Bowling

     Harrison Township, Trustee - Dennis R. (Denny) Winia
     Logan Township, Trustee - Myrtle M. White

     Manchester Township, Trustee - Laura N Ankenman

     Miller Township, Trustee - Patricia A. Little

     Sparta Township, Trustee - Craig E. Beckley

     Washington Township, Trustee - David J. Wunderlich

     Center Township Advisory Board Member - Barbara L. Tibbs 
     Clay Township Advisory Board Member - Scott Fortner

     Clay Township Advisory Board Member - Sue Grace

     Clay Township Advisory Board Member - Martin W. (Marty) Hon

     Miller Township Advisory Board Member - Randy K. Bentle

     Miller Township Advisory Board Member - Allen W. Goodman

     Miller Township Advisry Board Member - Jeff L. Hughes
     Washington Township Advisory Board Member - Todd Bowers

     Dillsboro - Clerk-Treasurer - Janice Sullivan

     Dillsboro - City Council, At Large - Tom Wafford  

     Dillsboro - City Council, District 1 - Rick Fields
     Dillsboro - City Council, District 2 - Mary Lou Powers 

Republican Party State Delegate   (19 to be elected)
     Craig E. Beckley

     Daniel Carraway

     Mary Carrell

     Tom Carrell

     Lynn M. Deddens

     Doug Dole

     Allen W. Goodman

     David W. Hall

     Jeff L. Hughes

     Jerald Jacobsen

     Kathy Jacobsen

     Barbara R. Koch 
     Michael R. Kreinhop

     Stephanie Libbert     

     Arthur Little

     Patricia A. Little

     Ruth Ann Little

     David W. Lusby

     Kevin J. Lynch

     Randy Maxwell

     Robin Maxwell

     Shane McHenry

     Bryan Messmore

     Albert J. Moore

     Liz Morris

     Aaron Negangard

     Audra Negangard

     Doug Oldham
     Gayle L. Pennington
     Chip Perfect

     Ellen M. Perfect

     Carl Pieczonka

     Tom Savage

     Barbara J. Scherzinger

     Jim Thatcher
     Quinn Webb

     Michael Wheat

  Looking for candidates at the state level?  State Candidate information is available at the Indiana Elections Division website, select "2014 Primary Election Candidates".  Website is -

No comments: