Tuesday, January 03, 2006

3 January 2006 Dearborn County Commissioners Meeting Notes

3 January 2006 Dearborn County Commissioners Meeting Notes

Present: Benning, Chairperson, Fox, and Hughes
Pickens, Auditor, Ewbank, Att’y, and Messmore, Administrator.

Meetings now begin at 6 PM

Benning was reappointed as Chairperson.

County Officials reappointed included:
Bryan Messmore- Administrator
Bob Ewbank - Attorney
Todd Listerman – Transportation/Highway Engineer and Director
(Note that Listerman appoints Mike Davis now)
Don Townsend – Building Inspector
Margaret Minzner – GIS Specialist
Dr. Scudder – County Health Officer/Adm
Bill Ewbank- Veteran’s service officer
Jeff Smith- weights and Measures
Cheryl Lohmiller – Animal Control Director
Bill Black – Emergency Management
Charlie Ashley – 911 Director

Committee and Board Reappointments included:
OKI- Hughes and Jim West
SIRPC – Hughes
CVTB – Benning and Hedges
Redevelopment Commission– Benning
Plan Commission – Hughes and Mike Hall
Aurora Public Library - Hessler and Batchelor
Health Board – Dr. Hubbard and Don Rechtin
Hospital Board – Betty Bischoff
HHH- Dan Stroup (sp?)
Alcohol Beverage Board – Jim Dole
Park Board – Paul Bauer
Solid Waste – all 3 commissioners
Common Construction Wage – Benning

CASA- Doug Taylor and Nancy Weldon presented the annual budget, which was approved.

Messmore asked for Tish Linzy that July 1 be recognized as Dearborn County Patriotic Celebration of Independence Day so that she can start promoting it. Approved.

I asked about the BZA appointment (Deaton is up for reappointment and serves as chairman) They said they would handle that at their next meeting.
Meeting adjourned at 6:20 PM

Christine Brauer Mueller
Lawrenceburg Township

No comments: