Thursday, January 30, 2014

UPDATED Jan 29 County Candidate Slate for 2014 Election

UPDATED JAN 29 -Candidate Slate for 2014 Primary Election

Listing of candidates who have filed a declaration of candidacy with the Dearborn County Clerk Office.  Lists are in ballot order; the order that names and positions will be displayed on the Primary Ballots.  In addition to Candidates filing with the Dearborn County Clerk's Office individuals identified as running for Judicial Offices (Judge, Superior Court 1 and Prosecuting Attorney, District 7), will also be identified.
UPDATED:  11AM, Jan 29, 2014

Democrat Party:

County Commissioner, District 3 - Aaron S. Watson

     County Council, District 1 - Andrew Addison

     County Council, District 2 - Dan Lansing

     County Council, District 3 - Kevin Turner

     York Township, Trustee - Leo Martini

     Kelso Township Advisory Board - Shelly Snapp

      Precinct Committeeman

     Democrat Party State Delegate  (12 to be elected)
Andrew Addison

          John Johnson III

          Tristica Sheckels

Republican Party:      Judge, Superior Court 1 - Jonathan N. Cleary

     Prosecuting Attorney, District 7 - Aaron Negangard

     Assessor - Gary Randy Hensley Sr.

     Auditor - Gayle L. Pennington

     Recorder - Glenn Wright

     Sheriff - Michael R. Kreinhop

     County Commissioner, District 3 - Shane McHenry

     County Council, District 1 - Liz Morris
     County Council. District 3 - Maynard Barrett

     County Council, District 4 - Dennis A. Kraus

     Clay Township, Trustee - Ryan W. Brandt

     Clay Township, Trustee - Jerry R. Caldwell

     Harrison Township, Trustee - Dennis R. (Denny) Winia
     Logan Township, Trustee - Myrtle M. White

     Miller Township, Trustee - Patricia A. Little

     Sparta Township, Trustee - Craig E. Beckley

     Washington Township, Trustee - David J. Wunderlich

     Clay Township Advisory Board Member - Martin W. (Marty) Hon

     Clay Township Advisory Board Member - Scott Fortner

     Miller Township Advisory Board Member - Allen W. Goodman

     Miller Township Advisory Board Member - Randy K. Bentle
     Washington Township Advisory Board Member - Todd Bowers

     Dillsboro - City Council, At Large - Tom Wafford  

     Dillsboro - City Council, District 1 - Rick Fields
     Dillsboro - City Council, District 2 - Mary Lou Powers 
     Dillsboro - Clerk-Treasurer - Janice Sullivan

      Republican Party State Delegate   (19 to be elected)

         Craig E. Beckley

         Allen W. Goodman

         Jeff L. Hughes         

         Arthur Little

         Patricia A. Little

         Ruth Ann Little

  Looking for candidates at the state level?  State Candidate information is available at the Indiana Elections Division website, select "2014 Primary Election Candidates".  Website is -

No comments: