Saturday, January 18, 2014

Updated slate of candidates for 2014 Primary election as of Jan 17

UPDATED  Jan 17- Candidate Slate for 2014 Primary Election

Listing of candidates who have filed a declaration of candidacy with the Dearborn County Clerk Office.  Lists are in ballot order; the order that names and positions will be displayed on the Primary Ballots.  In addition to Candidates filing with the Dearborn County Clerk's Office individuals identified as running for Judicial Offices (Judge, Superior Court 1 and Prosecuting Attorney, District 7), will also be identified.

UPDATED:  4PM, Jan 17, 2014

Democrat Party:

     County Commissioner, District 3 - Aaron S. Watson

     County Council, District 2 - Dan Lansing

     York Township, Trustee - Leo Martini

     Precinct Committeeman

     Democrat Party State Delegate  (12 to be elected)
          Tristica Sheckels

Republican Party:      Judge, Superior Court 1 - Jonathan N. Cleary

     Prosecuting Attorney, District 7 - Aaron Negangard

     Auditor - Gayle L. Pennington

     Recorder - Glenn Wright

     Sheriff - Michael R. Kreinhop

     County Commissioner, District 3 - Shane McHenry

     County Council, District 1 - Liz Morris

     County Council, District 4 - Dennis A. Kraus

     Clay Township, Trustee - Ryan W. Brandt

     Harrison Township, Trustee - Dennis R. (Denny) Winia

     Miller Township, Trustee - Patricia A. Little

     Washington Township, Trustee - David J. Wunderlich

     Clay Township Advisory Board Member - Martin A. (Marty) Hon

     Miller Township Advisory Board Member - Allen W. Goodman

     Dillsboro - City Council, District 1 - Rick Fields

     Republican Party State Delegate   (19 to be elected)

          Allen W. Goodman

          Jeff L. Hughes         

          Arthur Little

          Patricia A. Little

          Ruth Ann Little

  Looking for candidates at the state level?  State Candidate information is available at the Indiana Elections Division website, select "2014 Primary Election Candidates".  Website is -

No comments: